24 Hours with the 14-Inch MacBook Pro

My First Impressions with the M1 Pro Chip MacBook Pro

Aamer Seth
3 min readJan 26, 2022
Source: Apple Newsroom

I’ve been waiting for the 14-Inch MacBook Pro for quite a few years, and since the release of the M1 chip, I was extremely excited to see what Apple will bring to the new MacBook Pro’s and how powerful they could have been.

A few months ago, Apple released their new 14-Inch and 16-Inch MacBook Pro with the M1 Pro and M1 Max chip. These laptops and combined with these chips truly reinvented the Pro series of MacBooks providing insane power along with listening to consumers feedback and giving them what they wanted, correctly a lot of mistakes that they made with the 2016 redesign.

Yesterday, I was able to get my hands on the base model 14-Inch MacBook Pro which includes a M1 Pro chip (8-Core CPU and 14-Core GPU), 8GB of RAM and 512GB SSD. In the last day or so, I haven’t had too much time to play around with it, but there are a few things that I noticed instantly which made me really happy and excited to use the laptop in the future.

First, the display. While I am not the biggest fan of the notch, I could not love this display anymore. The ProMotion 120Hz makes using this MacBook beyond smooth. Watching content to opening up applications with the zoom effect, its just an overall nicer experience. Not that it is…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.