3 Tips for Studying during Quarantine

Aamer Seth
3 min readJul 6, 2020
Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

Finding focus when you are stuck at home with about a billion and one distractions is difficult. Before Quarantine, I couldn’t study at home one bit. If I was at home, I was doing everything but studying. Netflix, YouTube, Instagram, playing games. If I needed to get some work done, I’d either go to the library of the various coffee shops nearby. Admittedly, it was quite problematic. Especially during the winters.

With classes going online for the summer and now the upcoming fall term in many Universities across Canada and the world, I had no option but to figure out how to get shit done at home. So, here are some tips that I have found helpful for getting shit done while in quarantine.

  1. Delete Social Media off your phone.

This may seem extreme and you’ve probably heard of it, but it really works. When Quarantine began, I deleted all social media off of my phone. No Snapchat, Instagram or Facebook. These were my biggest distractions and 9/10 times when I sat down to study, I ended up scrolling through social media for at least a half-hour before actually getting to work. And then constantly getting notifications was extremely distracting. In order to get work done at home, I had to minimize the number of distractions. So, social media was the first to go. I still go on my laptop every now and then, maybe like once a week so I…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.