An Online Student: A Day in the Life

Aamer Seth
3 min readMay 14, 2020
Photo by Avel Chuklanov on Unsplash

Now with most Universities moving online during the spring/summer term, university life has a new meaning. Typically, I’d be up early (most of the time cranky because I stayed up late for no reason or I stay up late finishing an assignment because I procrastinated way too much) and getting ready to head to campus. I’d spend my day moving between lectures to the library to a coffee shop and then some restaurant because I forgot to eat all day (and I love Chicken on the Rox to be completely honest). I actually loved every bit of it. And now being a student where all my courses are online, I miss it. A lot.

My new routine throughout the day has significantly changed. I’ve moved back home with my parents which is nice, comfortable and free food is always welcomed and I spend most of my time in my room.

I get up in the morning around 8–9. Fortunately, I don’t have any Zoom Lectures. All the class content is posted on the site so I get to it whenever I am ready. At the same time, because it is all there for me and I can do it whenever I want, I am trying to make it a habit that I finish a lecture a day as if classes were functioning normally so I don’t get left behind, stressed and doing everything last minute. On the positive side, I can happily sleep in and stay up late without regretting it. And honestly, I think this is the only good thing about having all…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.