Books every student should read

Books that can help every student live their best life!

Aamer Seth
4 min readMay 9, 2021
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

I was just finishing up my second year at University when the pandemic started. With all the extra time, I decided to do something that I feel like most of us have probably said during our life. I started reading more. Suddenly, I became a bit of a bookworm and really found myself enjoy tons of book focus around growing as an individual, from many different aspects. Whether it be relationships, work ethic, mindset, I was all for books that were about self-development.

Over the last year, I have read quite a few books, and there are four that stood out to me which I applied to the different parts of my life as a student.

The Subtle Art of How Not to Give a Fuck— Mark Manson

Personally, I was always someone who cared a lot about what other people thought of me. Not that it changed me, but it heavily affected my mood. I was upset when others might have thought that I was lazy, lame, or annoying in someway. I didn’t really know what I was doing wrong, so I just continued with my life, behaved the same way I always did, but I was much more self-conscious and in my head about the way that I acted. This led to constant overthinking when I got home and it would only get worse from there.

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.