iPhone SE Review

Aamer Seth
4 min readJan 12, 2021

Is the budget iPhone any good?

Photo by Daniel Romero on Unsplash

I have had the second-generation iPhone SE for over six months now and wanted to share some of my thoughts on it, what is good and what could have been better and, overall, if it is worth it.

First, let’s go over who I am and what I am looking out of a smartphone. I love taking photos and selfies with friends and family, so something with a decent camera and looks good. Furthermore, I take a lot of photos, download a lot of apps, and I am the type of person who will forget about the apps they download and it accumulates into a lot of crap on my phone, so I need storage. To add, I use quite a few power-demanding apps to edit photos and videos, so I need something that is not only fast but able to keep up and last a while. Finally, I don’t use social media, so the battery does not need to last forever, but at least the entire day.

Performance: This is a fantastic, powerful device, especially for the price. The iPhone SE has Apple’s A13 Bionic chip, the same processor that is found in the iPhone 11 and iPhone 11 Pro phones. It is not the most powerful phone on the market, but so far, I have not had any issues with it whatsoever. It has been able to handle everything that I have thrown at it without fail, including some heavy multitasking. For example, sometimes during FaceTime calls, I might be doing another task, such as editing…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.