Journaling: My new favourite habit

Aamer Seth
4 min readMay 17, 2020
Photo by Pedro Araújo on Unsplash

We all have a lot more free time. During this time in quarantine, I have focused on self-development. I started journaling as it was something a lot of people always recommended and that it helps you to write your thoughts down on paper. I decided to try it and this is a habit I would love to continue after quarantine ends.

For me, I overthink a lot. The smallest things creep into my head and I end up thinking about it for hours on end. My brain simply will never shut up and I felt that I was constantly worried about something I did, something I said, I can’t believe this person said that to me, etc. It is an annoying trait that I have and hope to one day get rid of

When I started journaling, it was a way for me to clear my head at the end of the day and dump everything that was on my mind onto a piece of paper. Every time I finish journaling for the day, I feel lighter and more at ease going to sleep.

I wanted to write this article to tell you about the type of journaling that I do and how I have made it a habit.

There’s more than one way to journal.

I started journaling with the mindset that I write about my day and my feelings. And that is what I do. Whenever something happens in my day that made me feel a particular way, I write about it. What I find is…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.