Must-Have iPad Apps for Students

Apps to keep you organized and productive during the school year

Aamer Seth
3 min readSep 9, 2020
Photo by Garrhet Sampson on Unsplash

iPad’s have quickly become one of the most popular and powerful tools for students. It is a versatile device, serving a multitude of purpose that all help you accomplish your academic goals. Many have now gotten rid of their computers and completely switched to using iPad only.

So, if you’ve got an iPad for the school year, ready to use it, here are some apps that I use which keep me on track with all my school work.

Notability

This one feels quite obvious, but it is hands-down the most useful app that I have on my iPad. In fact, it is because of this app that if anything happened to my iPad, I would cry because I have lost all my work for the term.

As the name suggests, it's a note-taking app where you can have all your notes organized in sections (or by class) and while you are taking notes, you have access to all kinds of paper, colour pens and highlighters, easily draw shapes which is great for making diagrams, record audio and lots more. You can even import documents straight into Notability and mark it up however you’d like (This is how I like to do my readings). I think that every student can benefit from this app.

Google Calendar

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.