My Biggest Regret in University

Aamer Seth
3 min readJan 26, 2022
Photo by @felipepelaquim on Unsplash

In April of this year, I will finally be graduating University. As I am not pursuing a Master’s, PhD, or heading into law school of any kind, this is going to be the last time that I am in an education institution for the foreseeable future.

With my graduation coming up, I’ve been thinking a lot about the last four years of my life, how I have spent them, all the fun times that I have had, all the low times that I have had, and things that I wish I had done differently.

While I am overall very happy with the time that I have had in University, and I definitely think that I am a different person from when I started to where I am now, but there is one thing that I wish I had done from the very start, and this is now my number one advice for anyone who is entering post-secondary education.

When I entered University, I was lucky enough to go with a lot of friends from my high school. It was comforting knowing that I have people that I know around me, and I was even roommates with one of them. I had a great group of friends, and it was this comfort that led to the biggest regret.

I got comfortable with those around me, those I had known for years, that my first year in University, I didn’t really make any new friends. I didn’t go out to social events, that were happening in my program which would have been the perfect…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.