My Four Years at the University of Waterloo

Am I Happy that I went here?

Aamer Seth
3 min readApr 27, 2022
Photo by Vasily Koloda on Unsplash

Choosing a University or College to go to is probably one of the most daunting and stressful time in a young adult’s life. You are choosing where you are going to create the next chapter of your life, make the friends that are suppose to last a lifetime and choose a career and what you are going to do for the rest of your life.

For the last four years, I have been attending and participating in two programs at the University of Waterloo. When I started there in 2018, I was in Global Business & Digital Arts (or more commonly known as GBDA), and was lucky enough to study at the Stratford School of Interaction and Design. While I did not spend my entire four years in the program as initially planned, I made connections and many friends that I hope to have for a lifetime.

In 2020, during the start of the pandemic, I switched into Legal Studies and the experience was very opposite to my time in GBDA.

When I was in GBDA, I loved the social aspect and the people that I met. In fact, I regret not going out more and meeting others, attending even more social events. However, the content and teachings are what I found to be boring and unsuccessful. So, I switched something I had a more active interest in.

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.