Some day…

Aamer Seth
2 min readMar 16, 2022
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

The other day, I was thinking about something. I feel that when you enter your twenties, a big aspect of your life is love and relationships. It feels as though everyone around you are in relationships, and if they are not in a relationship, they are thinking about them, meeting people, swiping on apps, going on dates, all in the pursuit to find the one person that completes them in a way.

Now, not saying I am different than everyone else, but just wanted to share something that I was thinking about. I am a big romantic who thinks that one day, I am going to meet someone at a coffee shop or a bar, and it turns into the first date, and then a relationship.

So, if this is truly how I am going to find someone, then that means a few things. Today, I am just chilling in my room in my student apartment working away and living my day to day life. I am applying for jobs, preparing my future, and everything that I am doing right now is to better my life in someway. So, I have no idea when I am going to meet “the one”, but what’s even more interesting is I don’t know where. And I don’t know where they are. It’s trippy to think about the fact that I have zero idea, zero clue about “the one” for me and its a bit daunting, but exciting I think. They could be 10 minutes from me, or a 10 hour flight away from me, but I am never going to know until the time comes. They could be someone who is currently in a…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.