The Biggest Lesson I Learned during my Four Years at University

How a Non-Academic student, somehow, graduated

Aamer Seth
3 min readMay 14, 2022
Photo by Surface on Unsplash

I am officially done University. No more school, no more exams, no more essays, no more classes, all done. Honestly, its kind of a relief knowing that I don’t have to wake up for classes or have any outstanding assignments due and its one less thing to worry about for sure. And since I don’t have plans to pursue any further education, I never have to experience it again (hopefully).

So, I’ve been out of school for a little over a month now and I started thinking about my time at University and the biggest lesson I learned. The thing that got me through everyday, every assignment and somehow graduating when I had no motivation and limited interest in my program.

Admittedly, its hard to be 110% focused and passionate about all your courses, all your projects, assignments, and exams. Even if you are in a program that you love, there is always going to be something that you hate doing along the way, but you have to do it since you have no choice.

So, the biggest thing that I learned in University, and highly recommend any students who are going into University to learn is:

How to Bullshit.

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.