The secret to start creating

Aamer Seth
3 min readMay 29, 2020
Photo by Jason Strull on Unsplash

I started writing on Medium about a month ago. And about a month ago, I also published a really rather stupid video on YouTube. Truth is, this is something that I have always wanted to do since middle school. To create something, share my thoughts out there in the world and have people listen to me and find some entertainment. I watched countless YouTubers and always wanted to be like them. In fact, I used to want to be a YouTuber as my full-time job.

Writing articles, creating music and video, almost any form of creativity that you want to out into the world and share is daunting and most people never end up doing it. We say we will after we have the right tools and gear. I know this because I am a victim of this. When I first got into University, I wanted to start a YouTube channel about University life and how it is. But, I never did it. I told myself that it is because I did not have the right camera and I did not have the time. But, that was bullshit. I spent a lot of time watching Friends on Netflix and two very capable camera’s, one being in my pocket. I still don’t post on YouTube (other than that one video) because the truth is that I do not have the confidence. And that is actually how I started writing on Medium. I wanted to start putting something out there. I have never written anything before, but I had least had to get started. Medium was a way for me to start writing and…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.