Things that I hope to see in iOS 16

Aamer Seth
5 min readMay 5, 2022

Some Apple Updates that need to happen

Photo by Thom Bradley on Unsplash

iOS is the driving force of our iPhones. It is at the end of the day, the thing that we use on a daily basis to check our mail, see what the weather is like, see what we have coming up for the week, and communicate with friends and family around the world.

Every year, Apple drops another version of iOS where the goal, for the most part, remains the same. Find more ways to connect to others, and find more ways to do more, by tapping less.

Personally, I found that iOS 15 was one of the best iOS releases that we had till date. I found that the operating system was fast and responsive, and a lot of the features that were added were very useful, and fulfilled the goal of connecting people. SharePlay was one of the biggest where I am able to share my content with my friends, no matter where they are in the world, and having Safari as well as iMessage work together by suggesting the links and content that was shared. Overall, I could not be happier with iOS 15, so I am really looking forward to what they might bring over in iOS 16.

While iOS 15 is great, there are definitely somethings that I would love to see in the new iOS that we are expecting to hear about in June, and release in the Fall along with the iPhone 14’s.

iMessage

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.