Using WealthSimple as a beginner Investor

My experience using Wealthsimple to enter the world of trading

Aamer Seth
3 min readApr 20, 2021
Photo by Tech Daily on Unsplash

As someone who lives in Canada, whenever I watch YouTube video, it felt like nine times out of ten, there was an advertisement to start investing using Wealthsimple (I swear the song would get stuck in my head. If you know, you know). I noticed a lot of these ads last year, just as we entered the pandemic and I needed to look for some new ways to start making some money. Everyone always says start investing (since the market took a massive toll back in March), so I decided to look into Wealthsimple, downloaded the App, and started by Investing journey at the age of 19.

For those who are unfamiliar with WealthSimple, it is a relatively new app and company that allows people to buy and sell stocks, with the selling point of having a $0 commission fee. So, its always about your money, and what you own, and WealthSimple does not take any cut of whatever money you make through your investments. What is great about WealthSimple is that, while it is a Canadian company, as a user, I am able to buy and sell stocks in the United States as well. They also provide other services, such as the ability to now buy Cryptocurrency as well as savings accounts, but I have been using WealthSimple simply for buying and selling my stocks.

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.