VN Editor: Perfect for Creators

Aamer Seth
3 min readMay 11, 2022
Photo by Onur Binay on Unsplash

With TikTok and Instagram Reels, short mobile content is the craze right now. Whether it be a tutorial, the latest dance craze, a funny meme, the content is endless.

Personally, I use Instagram and TikTok as a way to grow on Social Media. As a Photographer, I am making content that is relatable to others in the creative community, as well as showing off my work to attract and find clients. That’s the best part about Reels and TikToks. You reach a much wider audience, and every now and then, one short video can go viral and pull many followers, likes, traffic in general to your account.

So, since these little videos are so powerful, its important to make them high quality and stand out from the others. So, this means editing and making each Reel/TikTok a proper video project.

For the last year or so, I’ve been using VN Editor, and I create majority of all my Reels/TikToks on the app itself. I find it extremely easy to use, powerful, flexible and resourceful, and very fast. Best of all, it's free.

Usually, my editing process is following a tutorial off of Instagram or TikTok, and its extremely simple to make the clips the exact time that I need them to be. I am also able to bring in the audio from the tutorial and easily add it to the project with only a few taps. Once its over, I have many export settings…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.