What I Would Want to see in an iMac Pro

What I want to see in the best All-in-One Computer.

Aamer Seth
4 min readMar 11, 2022
Photo by Quaritsch Photography on Unsplash

The iMac is a classic Apple product. It has a long history behind it as well as it was inspired and is a continuation of the Macintosh, and the iMac is possibly the most popular All-in-One computer on the market.

And with the new addition and amazing power that the Apple Silicon chips, I think that a new iMac Pro has amazing potential and will become the dream for creators and those who want the best all-in-one with the best power and shows no limits.

When the last iMac Pro came out 5 years ago, it was initially a hit and people loved it, so I think it's time that we get a well deserved refresh.

Design

I love the design of the most recent iMac with M1. And I love the “cheese-grater” design of the Pro Display XDR. So, I would love to see a combination of the both. A 32-Inch screen where the back is the same “cheese-grater” for cooling and the iconic iMac chin, but I would love to have the front of the device black so that it creates a more seamless experience with the bezel. This would be an amazing way to keep the machine cool, yet keep the classic iMac design, but with something new, refreshing and different.

Screen

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.