Why I like being a Hopeless Romantic

Aamer Seth
4 min readDec 26, 2021
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Recently, a friend asked me a question to what I thought would be a simple answer, but the more I thought about it, the more complicated it got. My mind started to whirl a bit trying coming up with an answer and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it because the one question went from one thought to another and another and so on.

I don’t necessarily think I have a definitive answer, but I think I got a good idea.

First, about me. When it comes to relationships, I consider myself a hopeless romantic. I am all about that cute shit you see in movies, those lyrics that are in Ed Sheeran songs, being a gentlemen, and doing whatever I can to make that special person in my life happy. Sure, I mess up, often times say the wrong things, but at the end of the day, I am always trying to make someone happy. I like being cheesy, giving compliments, making that person blush, laugh, anything to be a part of why that person smile that day. I like to plan things out for the other person because I know it can make them happy, and that makes me happy knowing that I could do that for them.

A friend of mine asked me “Why do you like romance so much?”

I thought it was a simple answer, but I started to think about everything that romance is related to and the bigger picture. Turns out, it wasn’t a simple question.

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.