Why I went Paperless

Aamer Seth
3 min readApr 27, 2020
Photo by Dose Media on Unsplash

For as long as I can remember, I have been using a pen and paper to take notes, making lists, doing homework, etc. Probably the most useful tools in the world thinking about it. Recording our writings for access later and the ability to translate what we have in our head onto something physical.

Every year, I’d buy a dozen notebooks (most of which I don’t even fill) to take notes and get work done. I’d also buy sticky notes for reminders, agenda to help myself keep track of my work, paper for working. Amazingly, I’d be spending a lot of time and money on paper. Until a few months ago.

About two years ago, I got an iPad for myself. Simply to watch Netflix, YouTube, nothing special, just thought that it would be fun to have. I recently got an Apple Pencil because I wanted to see that if I could use my iPad with the Apple Pencil as the only things that I bring to lectures. This helps keep everything organized, minimal and honestly, brings down the weight of my bag significantly.

The app that I use on my iPad its Notability which has many different options and features. Its worked great for me has every tool that I would normally have in my pencil case plus more, very easy to use, and keeps all my notes for ALL my courses organized. In fact, because I am able to quickly remove any mistakes that I made, reorganized my writing, and again, many different tools…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.