A Weekend with the iPhone 12 Pro Max

My first impressions of the best iPhone yet.

Aamer Seth
4 min readJul 13, 2021
Photo by Dennis Brendel on Unsplash

Last week, unfortunately, my iPhone SE that I loved, broke. And while I was trying to wait for the iPhone 13 since it is only a few months away, I needed a new phone as soon as possible.

Previously, I went with the budget iPhone SE and got amazing value out of it. The only problem that I had with the iPhone SE was the battery life. Normally, during a day at work, I would have to plug it in and let it charge, but I needed to continue with my work, so I would be without a phone for a while. In addition, late night adventures with friends could always be a little bit of a challenge to make sure that I had enough battery for the night to capture the fun events and still make sure that I have enough battery to call the Uber home.

This time, instead of going for best value, I wanted to see what the biggest and baddest iPhone would offer compared to the iPhone SE. So, I got the iPhone 12 Pro in gold (which is extremely pretty with the black leather case) and took it on a weekend trip to a cottage with a couple of friends and there are a few things that stood out about the phone.

Screen

Coming from the 4.7 inch on the iPhone SE and moving to a 6.7 inch screen on the iPhone 12 Pro Max, I don’t know how I ever…

--

--

Aamer Seth

A young University student very curious about many things and here to share his thinking. Interested in Photography, Technology and sharing stories.